Yesterday was a complete wash as far as word count goes. Worked a double shift, got home  late and my place was so cold after a freezing commute, I decided to forego attempting to write anything. I did come up with a fun idea for a series of animated short films, which I scribbled notes into my phone whilst hiding under the covers, but those words were written after midnight so they’re technically for today. And yes, I’m counting them because it was the most creative idea I’ve had in quite a while! (counted as fiction since I don’t have a place for miscellaneous projects that I want to do but don’t have time to implement them right now but damn, this is a fun one!)

Posting this update for yesterday with my big fat zeros and today’s counts. And truthfully, after a day of zeros, anything, even three sentences, is better than zero. Way to set the bar, zero day!

Tomorrow is the last of my double shifts for at least a few weeks so I should get back into at least a few hundred words a day soon.

WordacCountability Tally for Jan. 6:

Fiction: 0
Short Stories: 0
Nonfiction: 0
Blogging: 0
Total: 0
Grand Total: 3,506

WordacCountability Tally Jan. 7:

Fiction: 97
Short Stories: 0
Nonfiction: 0
Blogging: 230
Total: 327
Grand Total: 3,833

Leave a Reply

