Hello! I really fell off the wagon there for a while. I might’ve been crunched underneath it considering my last post was in February! I did write a little bit since my last post, but didn’t blog about it or even record the words in my spreadsheet. Woke up this morning (an hour later than I would have liked, #$@! daylight savings!) and decided to reboot my blog postings, which I usually post at night, and recommit myself to writing every day.

One of the (many) things I’ve been wanting to do for a while is start reviewing books. I’m planning on launching a separate site where I review fiction, but in the meantime, I’m going to start posting nonfiction reviews on this blog. The books will be focused on writing/writing process, business/entrepreneurship/marketing, and productivity/creativity. I figure I might as well start blogging about the books I’m already reading to help me digest the information and maybe help others find a book that will help them in one of these areas. The reviews won’t be super long and I’m not very experienced at writing reviews so they might be a bit rough at first, but hey, at least I’m writing words, right? Write!

Next up: my first book review!

 

 

WordacCountability Tally March 12:

Fiction: 0
Short Stories: 0
Nonfiction: 0
Blogging: 230+507
Total: 737
Grand Total: 17,504

Leave a Reply

