Screwed up sleep patterns are wreaking havoc on me at the moment. But I did manage to write 574 words today (nothing yesterday because I fell asleep when I thought I’d be writing), which is exciting! I’m working on the second story in my series of shorts, which I’ve come to realize they fall under the Sci Fi Romance category, way far out of my comfort zone. It’s exciting to explore this world and develop characters out of my usual. For instance, one of my characters is Irish (Happy St. Paddy’s Day! But my character was always Irish, even before today!) and fierce and asexual. I love everything about her and can’t wait to tell her story. Hers will be next, I think, once I finish the two stories I’ve started. I’m not entirely sure what I’m going to do with these stories when I’m done with them. But I’ll cross that bridge when I get to it. Right now, focusing on one project is fantastic and I’m looking forward to spending more time with my characters this weekend!

Happy weekending, everyone!

 

WordacCountability Tally March 17:

Fiction: 0
Short Stories: 574
Nonfiction: 0
Blogging: 203
Total: 777
Grand Total: 20,906

Leave a Reply

